Unified Development Code – Downtown Zoning

There are six downtown sub districts in the D-1 (downtown) district to better address the different character areas that make up downtown. The subdistricts include:

D-1-CBD Downtown Core

D-1-E Downtown Entertainment

D-1-CMU Downtown Commercial Mixed Use

D-1-RMU Downtown Residential Mixed Use

D-1-AC Downtown Arts and Culture

D-1-HC Downtown Heavy Commercial

Downtown starts in section 4.4

Use Matrix (what is admissible in the different sub districts) is section 5.2

Unified Development Code

Interactive Zoning Map

Questions about downtown Zoning or signage can be directed to the Metropolitan Planning Commission/Zoning Office at 318-673-6480.